distance. and perspective.

Simple Life

How lucky am I. As our office is going some major reconstruction work and we’re asked to either work out of a limited interim space or remotely, I have been able to leave Washington D.C. for just over a month and venture ‘home’ to Europe to see family and friends. This means 1 week in London, 2 weeks in Germany, then again London for a bit over a week.

Right now, I am in week 1 and enjoying it! But honestly, I also have to say that I am confused.

Traveling and being away expands your horizons and gives you so much new perspective as you don’t have your daily routines and see things with a fresh pair of eyes. Coming to London doesn’t do this for me. For my time here, I am back in my old apartment living with my friend and flatmate. This feels like coming home…

View original post 423 more words

About mohabdelwahab

the past will remain in the past ,life is something i will never describe because i will always see it in different ways.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

